Junk

Human beings, while creatures of habit, are not meant to be static. Our world is constantly evolving and we have the capacity to adapt to all these changes. Just in the last twenty years alone, our technology has taken enormous leaps (I’m blogging, aren’t I?). That’s why I believe it’s important to renew yourself, even if it’s taking tiny steps.

Is there junk in your life?

My tiny steps is periodically clearing the junk in room. This means getting rid of the two things I have the most of: books and clothes. I have a rule. If I haven’t worn it in a year, it goes to Goodwill or the Salvation Army. As for books, if I have no plan of reading it again, or using it in my research, it’s gone. It’s truly remarkable the space that opens up in my closet and on my desk when I “clean house.”

However, my shoes are off-limits.

9 thoughts on “Junk

  1. Pingback: How To Clean The House With Your Spouse And Keep Your Self-Respect! | The Political and Social Chaos Blog

  2. Pingback: Downsizing, Simplifying and Letting Go | Cheri Speak

  3. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Clean House | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

  4. Pingback: What rubbish! | A mom's blog

  5. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Clean House | My Atheist Blog

  6. Pingback: Resolving Junk | Sogna Grandezza

  7. Pingback: How much clutter is too much clutter? | 3rdculturechildren

Leave a Reply

